Language selection


May 2021 Environmental Non-Governmental Organization Forum

The CNSC-Environmental Non-Governmental Organizations (ENGO) Forum met virtually on May 31st, 2021:


Introductory remarks and highlights of key CNSC activities of interest taking place over the summer of 2021

Discussion of format/procedures for this ENGO-CNSC Forum with objective of setting terms of reference (e.g., implementation, commitment tracker feedback, agenda setting, co-chairs, remuneration, President’s participation, communication, etc.)

National Reports prepared under the Joint Convention on the Safety of Spent Fuel Management and on the Safety of Radioactive Waste Management.

Next meeting: timing, future topics, work plan


Lists of attendees from the CNSC and participating ENGOs.


  • Kerrie Blaise (Canadian Environmental Law Association)
  • Ann Coxworth (Saskatchewan Environmental Society)
  • Pippa Feinstein (Swim Drink Fish / Lake Ontario Waterkeeper)
  • Ole Hendrickson (Concerned Citizens of Renfrew County and Area)
  • Larissa Holman (Ottawa Riverkeeper)
  • Brennain Lloyd (Northwatch)


  • Jason Cameron
  • Rhonda Walker-Sisttie
  • Kavita Murthy
  • Patrick Burton
  • Liane Sauer
  • Haidy Tadros
  • Clare Cattrysse
  • Shona Thompson
  • Tiffany MacLellan

Page details

Date modified: